Run Disney

In 98 days, I will be running the inaugural Disneyland Tinker Bell Half Marathon.

Tinkerbell Half Marathon January 2012

My first and only half marathon race so far was in December 2009 at the inaugural Rock N Roll Las Vegas.

I wanted to stay local this time around. I couldn’t be more excited to be training for a race that is literally being held in my backyard.  We live a few miles away from Disneyland. My girlfriends are also running the race, so this will be a fun journey with them.

Running For A Cause

Another great thing about this race is that I am running for a cause.

Cher and I have joined Team For Life, we are going to help raise funds for Lazarex Cancer Foundation.

image006

Lazarex Cancer Foundation provides resources for cancer patients who have been told they have no other options, but who are not yet done with their journey in life and refuse to give up now.

We are brainstorming on fundraising ideas now to help us reach our fundraising goals. First things first, setting up our fundraising page.

So in 98 days, I will cross the finish line and wear this proudly around my neck!

med393212SMALL

Comments

  1. I soooo want to run a disney race. Love that youre doing it for a good cause

  2. Awww that sounds fun!!!

  3. Annette (Defiant Vegan) says:

    That would be so awesome to do and to get that cute Tinkerbell reward would be such a collector’s item in itself.

    Way to Go and best wishes! Knock’em dead!

Trackbacks

  1. […] The entire Team For Life group raised a total of 70K. I’m so proud to be part of the team. I can’t wait to meet the entire group during our team brunch the day before the race. […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.